Go Back   Game-Veteran - A PC Multiplayer Gaming Community > PC Gaming > PC :: Troubleshooting
Blogs FAQ Community Calendar New Posts Experience


Share This Forum!  
 
  
  

PC :: Troubleshooting Got a problem with your PC? Then post your problem here and let the community help.

Reply Post New Thread 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27-03-2011, 11:58 AM
Simmo's Avatar
Simmo Simmo is offline
Moderator
Points: 7,590, Level: 58
Points: 7,590, Level: 58 Points: 7,590, Level: 58 Points: 7,590, Level: 58
Level up: 20%, 160 Points needed
Level up: 20% Level up: 20% Level up: 20%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 376
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Simmo is still learning basic gaming skills
Default

what'll you get for selling your CPU? won't that fund a nice i5 chip and board?
Last Achievements
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-03-2011, 02:25 PM
Killbot Killbot is offline
G-Vet Member
Points: 4,957, Level: 45
Points: 4,957, Level: 45 Points: 4,957, Level: 45 Points: 4,957, Level: 45
Level up: 4%, 193 Points needed
Level up: 4% Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 122
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Killbot is a noob of the finest order
Default

mine went tits up yesterday, blue screen on start up. tested both gtx480's on own surprise surprise one dead, tested it in all three slots nothing but blue screen.

Hopefully ASUS have a good RMA system :S
Last Achievements
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-03-2011, 03:55 PM
pie sandwich's Avatar
pie sandwich pie sandwich is offline
G-Vet Member
Points: 4,758, Level: 44
Points: 4,758, Level: 44 Points: 4,758, Level: 44 Points: 4,758, Level: 44
Level up: 4%, 192 Points needed
Level up: 4% Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Swindon
Posts: 230
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
pie sandwich is still learning basic gaming skills
Default

Well I have a shiney new mobo and sandybridge CPU, just spring cleaned out the case and I was about to assemble everything to rebuild the dam thing only to realise that the CPU cooler is 775 and doesn't fit my mofo mobo!!!!!!

So I dont have enough time to drive back to novatech in Reading so its looks like I'll have to order one and use the stock one for the next few days. Grrrrrrrr

So does anyone want to buy a Coolermaster V8 CPU heat sink and a CPU
__________________

Last Achievements

Last edited by pie sandwich; 27-03-2011 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21-05-2011, 06:41 PM
Sliced
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Tournaments Joined:
Tournaments Won:
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default

Hi,
Im sure the Sabertooth P67 supports both SLI and crossfire, just like most boards created today?
Also the 2600 you pick out is not overclockable, you do know that?

I'm not sure if this will help in any way, but computers, if you overclock them they might be stable but you wear them out quicker. The silicon used is not designed to last a life time (well nothing is because of the arrow of time lol), so ofcourse when you overclock one day you might very well just try and turn on and nothing happens.

but anyways, good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21-05-2011, 06:46 PM
pie sandwich's Avatar
pie sandwich pie sandwich is offline
G-Vet Member
Points: 4,758, Level: 44
Points: 4,758, Level: 44 Points: 4,758, Level: 44 Points: 4,758, Level: 44
Level up: 4%, 192 Points needed
Level up: 4% Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Swindon
Posts: 230
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
pie sandwich is still learning basic gaming skills
Default

I ended up getting the next CPU up only a few quid more it's the 2600K which is OC-able
And with the bios its just one click to overclock it
__________________

Last Achievements
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22-05-2011, 04:19 AM
Sliced
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Tournaments Joined:
Tournaments Won:
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default

, I'm planning to get the 2600k in the future, depends how much Ivy bridge costs, should be out Q4 2011 or Q1 2012.
Only K series can be overclocked as the onboard gpu shares the same clock as cpu hence why you can only overclock by the multiplyer. But im sure you already know that Lol.

Happy overclocking .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger