PDA

View Full Version : Is your PC ready for BF3?


Boozah
04-10-2011, 09:28 AM
http://www.geforce.com/GamesandApps/games/battlefield-3/GPUAnalyzer

Mines not, balls...

terry
04-10-2011, 12:27 PM
What have you got? Cos mine runs it with a 9800GTX and Duccy has been running it with a 8800 GT...

Proper old cards by todays standards.

Boozah
04-10-2011, 01:16 PM
460 gtx, says it doesnt meet the requirements, but im sure ill be fine..

WiLF
04-10-2011, 03:05 PM
well i was thinking of getting it but apparantly my ATI radeon HD 5450 isnt good enough so stuff it then.:(
i'll stick to playing PES2011 ;)

PlasmaGsus
04-10-2011, 04:16 PM
For me it says i don't have sufficient GPU (ATI 5770) but what i've played the beta, it's fine. And as said, Duccy's 8800GT even runs it.

Ducato
04-10-2011, 04:36 PM
Low graph settings. Doesnt run on medium... But am getting hits on this game compared to BC2 when all my shooting was just random luck. So they have done good job with this game.

speno
04-10-2011, 05:36 PM
I have a 460 gtx and runs fine. The test is bull shite

Wobbly
04-10-2011, 05:38 PM
Well it says my GTX 460 doesn't meet the requirements. What this smacks of is BUY OUR FUCKING CARDS AS WE NEED THE MONEY!!!

I've been playing the game in Ultra settings at 1680x1050 with the odd problem but nothing to in contrast to spending 200 quid plus on a video card!!!. Sounds like their util is talking utter shite!!!

Killbot
04-10-2011, 06:32 PM
mine is meeting the requirments, although im on sli 480s :D

habu606
04-10-2011, 07:20 PM
try this one

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/

WiLF
04-10-2011, 10:00 PM
try this one

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/

just tried that one andy said the same thing??

habu606
04-10-2011, 10:46 PM
best thing to do is try the beta and see for yourself

terry
05-10-2011, 07:15 AM
just tried that one andy said the same thing??

CPU
Minimum: 2 GHz DUAL CORE (Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or Athlon X2 2.7 GHz)

RAM
Minimum: 2 GB

OS
Minimum: Windows Vista (SERVICE PACK 2) 32-BIT

Video Card
Minimum: (AMD): DirectX 10.1 compatible with 512 MB RAM (ATI Radeon 3000, 4000, 5000 or 6000 series, with ATI Radeon HD 3870 or higher performance)(NVIDIA): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GeForce 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 or 500 series, with NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT or higher performance)

Sound Card
Minimum: Yes (wtf!?)

Free Disk Space
Minimum: 20 GB

Where are you falling down?

Boozah
05-10-2011, 07:57 AM
Cheers Habu, that test said my pc is fine for BF3

PlasmaGsus
05-10-2011, 10:22 AM
Seems like my work pc can run it :D

pie sandwich
05-10-2011, 04:01 PM
That test really is grade A poop!!

I have just ran it and it says my system can't run it.
I have a new mobo ( second one in 6 mths ) and more RAM.

with a Asus Maximus 4 extreme Z ( Z68 ) ( one of the best mobo Asus make )
16 gb of RAM
an I7 Sandybridge
and GTX285 in Sli

but on that second link it does say "happy days you can play the fecker!!"

pie sandwich
01-11-2011, 08:07 PM
I do have to amend my above post.

I came back from France yesterday and so installed the game this morning and played a little of the campaign mode.

And my comp really didnt like it when I put all the settings up to ultra high, the game play became choppy.

So only way round is to turn the settings down :( I am not a happy bunny at having to do that.

kwaka69
03-11-2011, 03:42 PM
Well my sound card and free disc space scraped through! I knew my machine was a bit old but I only bought the graphics card a month ago! Never mind, selling stuff on Ebay now, hopefully this time next week will have a new phenom 6 core bundle!

RunOrShoot?
05-11-2011, 12:07 PM
Not sure how but I'm getting playable frame rates with medium settings on my 8800 GT Overclocked.

scaley brat
05-11-2011, 11:35 PM
Your PC's NVIDIA GeForce GT 240 is below the game's recommended specifications.

The recommended GPU to enjoy Battlefield 3 is a GeForce GTX 560 or higher (the minimum specification is a GeForce 8800/9800 GT)

Well that's the house PC ruled out then :(
Now to try the laptop!

Gunny
06-11-2011, 05:13 PM
Scaley we know that is bollocks, i got GTX 460 and Jnr has a GT 9800 and it plays fine on hs computer, with no problems at all