PDA

View Full Version : BF3 Consoles get server browser but..............


habu606
21-08-2011, 12:19 PM
BF3 Consoles get a server browser (good news for the console guys) but pc will NOT have a ingame browser!!!!!!

Apparently you have to use something called battle log (web page i think) to pick a server which then launches bf3, this dont exactly fill me with happy thoughts about it.

http://bf3blog.com/2011/08/battlefield-3-pc-version-wont-have-in-game-server-browser/

Autonomous
21-08-2011, 04:09 PM
oh dear god.. if Bf3 turns out to be a console port...

pie sandwich
21-08-2011, 04:44 PM
All of a sudden I am not feeling the love for BF3 :(

speno
21-08-2011, 05:25 PM
tut tut tut tut tut tut tut oh dear oh dear

dreddwales
21-08-2011, 06:24 PM
if BF3 turns out to be a console port ..... that was a given im affraid :(

habu606
21-08-2011, 06:57 PM
im sure it will be fine oh and u guys know u need to use origin (the ea steam type thing)

dreddwales
21-08-2011, 07:15 PM
login to origin to play your game
-login to battlelog to access you bf3 account
-use battlelog to find a server (in a web browser)
-web browser opens up bf3
-to play another game on another server alt+tab / quit out of game, go into web browser, access battlelog, search servers, find one that you want, play
-do it all over again.

Boozah
21-08-2011, 08:28 PM
"Quick Join the server im in, its 30/32 people"

/loads up bf3, takes 4 mins to get into the loading screen and shit that server is full.

"Ok better quit the game and wait for the server again"

Sounds fucking awesome..

Autonomous
21-08-2011, 08:56 PM
login to origin to play your game
-login to battlelog to access you bf3 account
-use battlelog to find a server (in a web browser)
-web browser opens up bf3
-to play another game on another server alt+tab / quit out of game, go into web browser, access battlelog, search servers, find one that you want, play
-do it all over again.

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Ducato
22-08-2011, 04:27 PM
Seems i might not need to update my comp after all as the BF3 just got very uninviting.

habu606
22-08-2011, 06:54 PM
Seems i might not need to update my comp after all as the BF3 just got very uninviting.

I wouldnt say its got "very uninviting" as they have got a good way to go to beat iwnet. If i can put up with that for 400hrs+ then im sure having to use battlelog will not be a issue.

So get that upgrade ordered :)